F.NO.SR-12011/3/2012-MG Government of India Ministry of Shipping (MG Section)

> Transport Bhawan 1, Parliament Street New Delhi-110001 February 17, 2015 Dated

ORDER

Subject: Constitution Ship Breaking Scrap Committee Order - modification thereof.

In partial modification of opening paragraph of order of even number dated 22nd July, 2014,the composition of the Ship Breaking Scrap Committee shall, In addition to the original members, have the following two additional members:

Representative of Director General i) of Shipping

Member

Representative of Workers in the ii) Ship Breaking yards Member (to be nominated by State Maritime Board by rotation on annual basis.)

2) Further Para 2(5) of the said Order dated 22.7.14 is substituted as follows:

> "It will manage the' Ferrous Scrap Development Fund' transferred from the Ministry of Steel to Ministry of Shipping and accruals to this fund from other sources".

The other terms of reference of the Committee will remain unchanged. 3)

This issues with the approval of Hon'ble Minister (Shipping).

(P.K. Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel. No. 23352726

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Steel, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests
- 3. Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment
- 4. Vice Chairman, Gujarat Maritime Board
- 5. Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board, New Delhi
- 6. Chairman, Gujarat State Pollution Control Board, Gujarat
- 7. President, Iron & Steel Scrap Association of India, Giriraj, 301/2, Third Floor, 73 SantTukaram Road, Mumbai 400 009
- 8. Vice Chairman, Maharashtra Maritime Board, Opp. Air Force Station, Sector 10-A, CHH Road, Gandhinagar, Gujarat 382 010
- 9. Vice Chairman, Maharashtra Maritime Board, Mumbai
- 10. Representative Ship Breakers Association of Gujarat
- 11. Chairman, Kandla Port Trust, Kandla, Gujarat
- 12. Chairman, Mumbai Port Trust, Mumbai
- 13. Chairman, Kolkata Port Trust, Kolkata

Copy also to:

- 1. PS to Hon. Minister of Shipping
- 2. PS to Hon. MOS (Shipping)
- 3. PMO (Shri Krishan Kumar, Director)
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Nivedita Shukla Verma, JS)
- 5. Director (Finance) Ministry of Shipping
- 6. Director (MG), Ministry of Shipping
- 7. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Shipping)
- 8. PPS to SS & FA
- 9. PS to JS (AS)/JS (S)/JS (P)/JS (MA)/
- 10. PS to Advisor/Development Advisor (ports)

Copy to File No. SR-12011/3/2012-MG